Development mode
1 / 15

Betap Showroom in Genemuiden, NL

Interior design: Fokkema & Partners

Dealer: Maasdam Groep B.V.

 

Photos: Ruben Visser

 

S 843, S 843 E

 

The architecture and interior design of the headquarters of the family-owned Dutch company Betap were adjusted to match the client’s identity by the teams of the architectural offices Fokkema & Partners and Mies Architecten. In addition to the presentation of the current product portfolio, the minimalist, pragmatic and clearly structured showroom also houses a laboratory area for research and development. This proximity enables the manufacturer of tufted and needle punched carpets to involve its national and international clients in the development of new floor coverings.

 

A double-height reception area with a large floor-to-ceiling window establishes visual connections with the production hall. In the showroom on the upper floor, clear forms and long visual lines create a neutral setting with a focus on the exhibited product. The representative meeting areas with their elegant furnishings and view of the quintessentially Dutch landscape provide an ideal environment for creative meetings.

 

More than 25 high-quality Thonet conference chairs models S 843 and S 843 E with their special aesthetics ideally fit in with the spaces of the new showroom and offer perfectly designed sitting comfort during meetings and appointments with clients. The seat shell made of oak wood with its ergonomically designed upholstery protectively embraces the users. With their covers in caramel-coloured leather, the chairs add matching highlights to the furnishings characterised by shades of grey and wood.  

Products pictured

Development mode
1 / 15

Betap-Showroom in Genemuiden, NL

Architektur: Fokkema & Partners

Fachhandelspartner: Maasdam Groep B.V.

Fotos: Ruben Visser

 

S 843, S 843 E

 

Architektur und Interior Design des Firmensitzes des niederländischen Familienunternehmens Betap wurden von den Teams der Architekturbüros Fokkema & Partners und Mies Architectuur auf die Identität des Kunden abgestimmt. In den minimalistisch, pragmatisch und klar strukturierten Räumlichkeiten wird nicht nur das aktuelle Produktportfolio präsentiert, sondern sie beheimaten auch einen Laborbereich für Forschung und Entwicklung. Diese Nähe macht es möglich, dass der Hersteller von getufteten und genadelten Teppichen seine nationalen wie internationalen Kunden in die Entwicklung neuer Bodenbeläge miteinbeziehen kann.

 

Ein Empfangsbereich mit doppelter Höhe schafft über ein großes Fenster visuelle Verbindungen zur Fabrikhalle. Im Showroom auf der oberen Etage bilden klare Formen und lange Sichtlinien eine neutrale Szenerie, in der das ausgestellte Produkt im Fokus steht. Die repräsentativen Meeting-Bereiche bieten mit ihrer eleganten Möblierung und der Aussicht auf die typisch niederländische Landschaft eine optimale Umgebung für kreative Zusammenkünfte.

 

Mehr als 25 hochwertige Konferenzstühle der Modelle S 843 und S 843 E von Thonet fügen sich mit ihrer besonderen Ästhetik ideal in die Räumlichkeiten des neu gestalteten Showrooms ein und bieten formvollendeten Sitzkomfort bei Meetings und Kundenterminen. Die Sitzschale aus Eichenholz mit einer ergonomisch gestalteten Polsterung schmiegt sich schützend um die Sitzenden. Mit ihrem Bezug aus caramelofarbenem Leder setzen die Stühle passende Akzente in der durch Grau- und Holztöne charakterisierten Einrichtung.   

Verwendete Produkte